Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo vs Roborock QV 35A: which fits your home?
The published differences, side by side, with the makers’ store prices of Oct 24, 2026.
Pick the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo for warm-air mop drying (104°F). Pick the Roborock QV 35A for the lower price ($449.99, Oct 24, 2026) and a lower body (3.8 in).
The two robots
For warm-air mop drying (104°F)
Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo
- LiDAR mapping
- Recognizes 100+ object types
- Spinning pads
- Dock empties, washes and dries
- 25,000 Pa suction, by Narwal’s own measure
- Lifts its mops 0.47 in on carpet
- Height
- 3.8 in
- Door sill
- 0.79 in
For the lower price ($449.99, Oct 24, 2026)
Roborock QV 35A
- LiDAR mapping
- Structured-light sensor
- Spinning pads
- Full dock
- Empties its own bin, washes its mops and refills its tank
- Rated for door sills up to 0.79 in
$449.99at Roborock, checked Oct 24; Amazon’s may differ
Buy on AmazonWe earn a commission if you buy.
Pick the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo if
- Narwal gives 104°F for the air that dries its mops; the Roborock QV 35A dries with cold air.
Pick the Roborock QV 35A if
- It costs $100.00 less: $449.99 against $549.99, at the makers’ stores (checked Oct 24, 2026).
- It’s 3.8 in tall, against 4.24 in.
Published for only one of them
- Rugs: Narwal’s page description says the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo supports rugs under 0.79 in (read Oct 22, 2026); Roborock publishes no rug rating for the Roborock QV 35A.
- Wash water: the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo washes its mops in water up to 167°F; Roborock gives no temperature for the Roborock QV 35A.
- Dust: Narwal says the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo’s dock holds up to 120 days; Roborock publishes no figure for the Roborock QV 35A.
- Door sills: the Roborock QV 35A is rated up to 0.79 in; Narwal publishes no rating for the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo.
- Water refill: the Roborock QV 35A’s dock refills the tank; Narwal doesn’t say whether the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo’s does.
- Noise: Narwal gives Under 56 dB in quiet mode for the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo; Roborock publishes no cleaning-noise figure for the Roborock QV 35A.
Side by side
| Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo | Roborock QV 35A |
|---|---|
| What the dock does | |
|
|
| Door sills | |
| Not published | 0.79 in (20 mm) |
| Robot height | |
| 4.24 in | 3.8 in |
| Rugs and carpet | |
| Rugs under 0.79 in, by its page description (read Oct 22, 2026) | Not published |
| Mop | |
| Spinning pads | Spinning pads |
| Mop on carpet | |
| Lifts its mops 0.47 in | Lifts its mops (height not published) |
| Mop wash water | |
| Up to 167°F | No hot water listed |
| Mop drying | |
| Warm air, 104°F | Cold air |
| Suction (maker’s figure) | |
| 25,000 Pa | 8,000 Pa |
| Noise (maker’s figure) | |
| Under 56 dB in quiet mode | Not published |
| Navigation | |
| LiDAR | LiDAR |
| Obstacle recognition | |
| 3D obstacle recognition; 100+ object types | Structured light; no camera listed |
| Edges and corners | |
| EdgeReach mop extension, within 0.2 in of edges | Arc-shaped side brush |
| Main brush | |
| Cone-shaped floating roller brush (DualFlow tangle-free system) | All-rubber anti-tangle brush |
| Dust storage in dock | |
| Up to 120 days | Not published |
| Warranty | |
| 1 year | 1 year |
| Matter | |
| Not stated | Not stated |
| On sale in the US since | |
| May 2026 | May 2025 |
Questions
Which is cheaper, the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo or the Roborock QV 35A?
The Roborock QV 35A: $449.99 at Roborock, against $549.99 at Narwal (checked Oct 24, 2026).
Which fits under lower furniture?
The Roborock QV 35A, at 3.8 in tall; the Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo is 4.24 in.
What do their docks do?
The Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo has a dock that empties, washes and dries. The Roborock QV 35A has a full dock that empties the bin, washes the mops and refills the water tank.
How do they mop?
The Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo: spinning pads. The Roborock QV 35A: spinning pads.
Sources
- Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo: Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo product page; Narwal Freo Z10 Turbo spec page (noise); Launch post, Narwal blog, May 29, 2026; Narwal warranty policy (one year in the US), Oct 19, 2026; store price read Oct 24, 2026
- Roborock QV 35A: Roborock QV 35A product page; Roborock warranty; North American launch, Notebookcheck; store price read Oct 24, 2026
