Dreame D30 Ultra vs Roborock QV 35A: which fits your home?
The published differences, side by side, with the makers’ store prices of Oct 24, 2026.
Pick the Dreame D30 Ultra for a longer warranty (3 years, 1 year on the battery, when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store). Pick the Roborock QV 35A for the lower price ($449.99, Oct 24, 2026).
The two robots
- Height
- 3.81 in
- Door sill
- 0.79 in
For a longer warranty (3 years, 1 year on the battery, when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store)
Dreame D30 Ultra
- LiDAR mapping
- Laser obstacle sensor
- Spinning pads
- Full dock
- 3-year warranty on robot and dock (1 year on the battery) when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store
- Swings its mop out up to 1.57 in toward edges
- Height
- 3.8 in
- Door sill
- 0.79 in
For the lower price ($449.99, Oct 24, 2026)
Roborock QV 35A
- LiDAR mapping
- Structured-light sensor
- Spinning pads
- Full dock
- Empties its own bin, washes its mops and refills its tank
- Rated for door sills up to 0.79 in
$449.99at Roborock, checked Oct 24; Amazon’s may differ
Buy on AmazonWe earn a commission if you buy.
Pick the Dreame D30 Ultra if
- Its warranty runs 3 years, 1 year on the battery, when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store, against 1 year.
Pick the Roborock QV 35A if
- It costs $90.00 less: $449.99 against $539.99, at the makers’ stores (checked Oct 24, 2026).
Published for only one of them
- Dust: Dreame says the Dreame D30 Ultra’s dock holds up to 100 days; Roborock publishes no figure for the Roborock QV 35A.
Side by side
| Dreame D30 Ultra | Roborock QV 35A |
|---|---|
| What the dock does | |
|
|
| Door sills | |
| 0.79 in | 0.79 in (20 mm) |
| Robot height | |
| 3.81 in | 3.8 in |
| Rugs and carpet | |
| Not published | Not published |
| Mop | |
| Spinning pads | Spinning pads |
| Mop on carpet | |
| Lifts its mops 0.41 in | Lifts its mops (height not published) |
| Mop wash water | |
| No temperature given (“high-temp” nozzles) | No hot water listed |
| Mop drying | |
| Unheated air | Cold air |
| Suction (maker’s figure) | |
| 25,000 Pa | 8,000 Pa |
| Noise (maker’s figure) | |
| Not published | Not published |
| Navigation | |
| LiDAR | LiDAR |
| Obstacle recognition | |
| 3DAdapt laser; no camera listed | Structured light; no camera listed |
| Edges and corners | |
| MopExtend swings the mop out up to 1.57 in | Arc-shaped side brush |
| Main brush | |
| TriCut anti-tangle brush | All-rubber anti-tangle brush |
| Dust storage in dock | |
| Up to 100 days | Not published |
| Warranty | |
| 3 years (battery 1 year), when bought from Dreame or its US Amazon store | 1 year |
| Matter | |
| Not stated | Not stated |
| On sale in the US since | |
| February 2026 | May 2025 |
Questions
Which is cheaper, the Dreame D30 Ultra or the Roborock QV 35A?
The Roborock QV 35A: $449.99 at Roborock, against $539.99 at Dreame (checked Oct 24, 2026).
Which fits under lower furniture?
They stand about the same height: the Roborock QV 35A at 3.8 in and the Dreame D30 Ultra at 3.81 in.
What do their docks do?
The Dreame D30 Ultra has a full dock that empties the bin, washes the mops and refills the water tank. The Roborock QV 35A has a full dock that empties the bin, washes the mops and refills the water tank.
How do they mop?
The Dreame D30 Ultra: spinning pads. The Roborock QV 35A: spinning pads.
Sources
- Dreame D30 Ultra: Dreame D30 Ultra product page; Dreame after-sales policy (warranty); US launch, Vacuum Wars, Feb 16, 2026; Vacuum Wars, Dreame D30 Ultra review, Aug 27, 2026 (water refill, TriCut brush); store price read Oct 24, 2026
- Roborock QV 35A: Roborock QV 35A product page; Roborock warranty; North American launch, Notebookcheck; store price read Oct 24, 2026